RSS

Junkyard jaunt

27 Jul

Yep, you read that right, the junkyard.

Last weekend I went on my second outing with a photography Meetup group. This time my photography friend, Jennifer, joined me. Saturday morning we headed to the junkyard. We met some fellow photographers and trolled the junkyard looking for interesting photo ops. We had a great time even though it was H. O. T. that day. There were so many things to see. Old cars, restored cars, parts and just plain ol’ junk. What fun with a camera! I think the heat burned us out a little early so I’m looking forward to when we can go back. I’m sure there will be new things to photograph as well as things I missed the first time.

Here are some of my favorite shots from the outing. I am saving a few for next Friday when I’ll be posting a Friday Quick Pic. It will be a close-up or macro shot. Will you be able to tell what it is? It should be fun to see what your mind’s eye sees! I will post the “what is it” picture on the following Monday.

Have a great weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
